Pet Peeves

July 5, 2011
I wonder why people even decide to own animals if they are not going to take care of them.

You bring an animal into your home and say I will care for this animal. Feed, and nurture the pet. They will have love and a home with me. Then you leave it out all the time. Don’t take it to the vet. I have neighbors with pets and what makes me angry is the lack of care they show their animals.

I have owned many pets over the years, mostly dogs. I feed, cared, and cleaned up after them. I have no pets now because I know that I don’t have the time or money to take care of them. I wouldn’t be able to travel because I wouldn’t trust many people with my pet and I wouldn’t want expect them to take away from their time and watch my pet. These are the responsibilities I know come with owning an animal.

People hate stepping in shit and yet it surprises me how many people will not clean up after their dog. Let their cat out all day, everyday so they are almost hit by a car a few times a day. Leave others caring, feeding, cleaning up after the pet. Take responsibility for your pet. Either start taking care of it or give it to someone who will. You don’t truly care for your animal if you leave it to others to care for it.

Clean up after your dog. Keep your cats indoors. Respect your neighbor and care for your animals.

Leave a Reply

