2015 Classics Challenge

I had thought I would read a classic a month last year but I didn’t succeed only reading one classic, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. Now, before you think I haven’t read classics in the past, you can check my Goodreads account and see my classics read shelf. Also, if you click on the link, don’t get mad. I have stretched the meaning of classic a bit. I don’t know if I will be able to write reviews but thanks to ThePrettyBooks tips on WordPress I may use the 5 “Ws” suggestion to help.

WHEN I Discovered This Classic
WHAT Makes It A Classic
WHY I Chose to Read It
WILL It Stay A Classic
WHO I’d Recommend It 

My bookshelf holds a few classics I haven’t read. Plus, let’s not talk about the free e-book copies available now that I have downloaded. So, I am almost angry at myself as I write this, I would love some suggestions on a good edition of Anne Frank’s Diary. Yes, I never read it. Yes, I read many classics in school but I was not in the class that read this one. No worries, I will read it this year. I was going to pick the red cover Mass-Market edition until I find there are three editions available for purchase at my job. I would post links here but there are so many versions when I search. I want an edition which is up-to date, unabridged, and has a good translation. If anyone can give me suggestions on which one I should buy to read I would be grateful.

I hope I can write since I am taking on many reading challenges this year. I have sign up for the 2015 Goodreads Reading Challenge with a 50 book pledge. I don’t know if I’ll complete the challenge since I average 39 books a year but here goes a new year with maybe too many goals.

Leave a Reply

